header
 

2013-14 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

OCAA Executive Committee

President
Jim Bialek
Humber College
(416) 675-6622 Ext. 4539
jim.bialek@humber.ca
Past President - Constitution, Membership, Academic Eligibility, Safety & Risk Management
Fred Batley
Fleming College
(705) 742-1590
fbatley@flemingc.on.ca
First Vice President - CCAA, Ways & Means
Michele McConney Georgian College (705) 728-1968 Ext. 5283 michele.mcconney@georgiancollege.ca
Vice President - Finance, Awards, Academic Athletic Awards
Jim Buck Loyalist College (613) 969-1913 Ext. 2245
jbuck@loyalistc.on.ca
Vice President - Programs
Scott Gray Sault College (705) 759-2554 Ext. 2664
scott.gray@saultcollege.ca
Vice President - Marketing & Sport Development
Scott Dennis Durham College (905) 721-2000 Ext. 2784 scott.dennis@dc-uoit.ca
Vice President - Campus Recreation
Greg Stewart Wilfrid Laurier University, Brantford
(519) 756-8228 Ext. 5806
gstewart@wlu.ca

 

Ontario Colleges Committee on Campus Recreation (OCCCR)

Executive Chair
Greg Stewart
Wilfrid Laurier University, Brantford
(519) 756-8228 Ext. 5806
gstewart@wlu.ca
Extramurals
Sterling Ivany Georgian College (705) 728-1968 Ext. 1244 sterling.ivany@georgiancollege.ca
Active Living
Nathania Bron
Humber College
(416) 675-6622 Ext. 3553
nathania.bron@humber.ca
Recreation Development
Jennifer Maclam
Humber College
(416) 675-6622 Ext. 4955
jennifer.maclam@humber.ca
Member at Large (East)
Jacquie Cartwright
St. Lawrence College (C)
(613) 933-6080 Ext. 2522
jcartwright@sl.on.ca
Member at Large (West)
Jackie Corby Fanshawe College (519) 452-4430 Ext. 4695 jcorby@fanshawec.ca
Member at Large (North)
Lise Paxton Canadore College (705) 474-7600 Ext. 5410 lise.paxton@canadorecollege.ca
Member at Large (South)
Jordan Robinson Centennial College (416) 289-5000 Ext. 2315 jordanrobinson@centennialcollege.ca
Member at Large
Susan Tucker Confederation College (807) 475-6481 tucker@confederationc.on.ca

 

Academic/Athletic Awards

Executive Chair
Jim Buck
Loyalist College
(613) 969-1913 Ext. 2245
jbuck@loyalistc.on.ca
North
Andréa Boyce Collège Boréal
(705) 560-6673 Ext. 1021 andra.boyce@collegeboreal.ca
South
Linda Stapleton Seneca College (416) 491-5050 Ext. 22957 linda.stapleton@senecacollege.ca
East
David Touchette La Cité Collégiale (613) 742-2493 Ext. 2445 dtouch@lacitec.on.ca
West
Bernetta Scime Mohawk College (905) 575-2004 bernetta.scime@mohawkcollege.ca
At Large
Jacquie Cartwright
St. Lawrence College (C)
(613) 933-6080 Ext. 2522
jcartwright@sl.on.ca
At Large
Jeff Harris Georgian College (705) 728-1968 Ext. 1243 jeff.harris@georgiancollege.ca

 

Awards

Executive Chair
Jim Buck Loyalist College (613) 969-1913 Ext. 2245
jbuck@loyalistc.on.ca
North
Scott Gray Sault College (705) 759-2554 Ext. 2664 scott.gray@saultcollege.ca
South
Wayne Fish Sheridan College (905) 459-7533 Ext. 5261 wayne.fish@sheridanc.on.ca
East
Brad Craig-Pettem St. Lawrence College (B) (613) 345-0660 Ext. 3225 bcraig-pettem@sl.on.ca
West
John Faragher Lambton College (519) 542-7751 Ext. 3286 john.faragher@lambtoncollege.ca
Alternate
Jim Flack Sheridan College
(905) 845-9430 Ext. 2082 jim.flack@sheridanc.on.ca
Alternate    
Andréa Boyce Collège Boréal
(705) 560-6673 Ext. 1021 andra.boyce@collegeboreal.ca
Alternate
   
Linda Turcotte Canadore College (705) 474-7600 Ext. 5121 linda.turcotte@canadorecollege.ca

 

Constitution

Executive Chair
Fred Batley
Fleming College
(705) 742-1590
fbatley@flemingc.on.ca
North
Scott Gray Sault College (705) 759-2554 Ext. 2664 scott.gray@saultcollege.ca
South
Linda Stapleton Seneca College (416) 491-5050 Ext. 22957 linda.stapleton@senecacollege.ca
East
Ron Port Algonquin College (613) 727-4723 Ext. 5330 portr@algonquincollege.com
West
Jay Shewfelt St. Clair College (519) 972-2727 Ext. 4217 jshewfelt@stclaircollege.ca

 

Eligibility

Chair
Ken Babcock Durham College (905) 721-3047 ken.babcock@dc-uoit.ca
North
Linda Turcotte Canadore College (705) 474-7600 Ext. 5121 linda.turcotte@canadorecollege.ca
South
Ed Mark George Brown College (416) 415-5000 Ext. 2176 emark@georgebrown.ca
East
Jim Buck Loyalist College (613) 969-1913 Ext. 2245 jbuck@loyalistc.on.ca
West
Nathan McFadden Fanshawe College (519) 452-4430 Ext. 4666 nmcfadden@fanshawec.ca
Alternate (North)
Andréa Boyce Collège Boréal
(705) 560-6673 Ext. 1021 andra.boyce@collegeboreal.ca
Alternate (South)
Jim Flack Sheridan College (905) 845-9430 Ext. 2082 jim.flack@sheridanc.on.ca
Alternate (East)
Ron Port Algonquin College (613) 727-4723 Ext. 5330 portr@algonquincollege.com
Alternate (West)
Jay Shewfelt St. Clair College (519) 972-2727 Ext. 4217 jshewfelt@stclaircollege.ca

 

Finance

Vice President - Finance, Awards
Jim Buck Loyalist College (613) 969-1913 Ext. 2245
jbuck@loyalistc.on.ca
President
Jim Bialek Humber College (416) 675-6622 Ext. 4539 jim.bialek@humber.ca
Past President
Fred Batley Fleming College (705) 742-1590 fbatley@flemingc.on.ca
First Vice President
Michele McConney Georgian College (705) 728-1968 Ext. 5283 michele.mcconney@georgiancollege.ca
Vice President - Programs
Scott Gray Sault College (705) 759-2554 Ext. 2664
scott.gray@saultcollege.ca
Vice President - Marketing
Scott Dennis Durham College (905) 721-2000 Ext. 2784 scott.dennis@dc-uoit.ca
Vice President - Campus Recreation
Greg Stewart Wilfrid Laurier University, Brantford
(519) 756-8228 Ext. 5806
gstewart@wlu.ca

 

Marketing & Sport Development

Executive Chair
   
Scott Dennis Durham College (905) 721-2000 Ext. 2784 scott.dennis@dc-uoit.ca
 
Peter Reid Redeemer University College (905) 648-2139 Ext. 4433 preid@redeemer.ca

   
Ryan Kelly Sheridan College (905) 845-9430 Ext. 2065 ryan.kelly2@sheridancollege.ca

   
Amy Hoskin Loyalist College (613) 969-1913 Ext. 2371 ahoskin@loyalistc.on.ca
 
Joseph De Gregorio Humber College
joseph.de-gregorio@humber.ca
 
Paul Martin Centennial College (416) 289-5000 Ext. 3548
pmartin@centennialcollege.ca
 
Rob Thorpe Fanshawe College (519) 452-4430 Ext. 3923 rthorpe@fanshawec.ca

   
Ryan Phipps Seneca College (416) 491-5050 Ext. 22346 ryan.phipps@senecacollege.ca

   
Kevin Biggs St. Lawrence College (K) (613) 544-5400 Ext. 1158 sportinfo@sl.on.ca

   
Chris White Georgian College (705) 728-1968 Ext. 1738 chris.white@georgiancollege.ca

   
Jason Sealy George Brown College (416) 415-5000 Ext. 4714 jsealy@georgebrown.ca
OCAA
Josh Bell-Webster OCAA Central Office (416) 426-7041 bell-webster@ocaa.com

 

Policies & Procedures

Executive Chair
Scott Gray Sault College (705) 759-2554 Ext. 2664
scott.gray@saultcollege.ca
North
Jeff Harris Georgian College (705) 728-1968 Ext. 1243 jeff.harris@georgiancollege.ca
South
Steve McLaughlin Centennial College (416) 289-5000 Ext. 2313 smclaughlin@centennialcollege.ca
East
Jacquie Cartwright St. Lawrence College (C) (613) 933-6080 Ext. 2522 jcartwright@sl.on.ca
West
John Faragher Lambton College (519) 542-7751 Ext. 3286 john.faragher@lambtoncollege.ca

 

Safety & Risk Management

Executive Chair
Fred Batley
Fleming College
(705) 742-1590
fbatley@flemingc.on.ca
North
Andréa Boyce Collège Boréal
(705) 560-6673 Ext. 1021 andra.boyce@collegeboreal.ca
South
Ray Sarkis Niagara College (905) 735-2211 Ext. 7583 rsarkis@niagaracollege.ca
East
Ron Port Algonquin College (613) 727-4723 Ext. 5330 portr@algonquincollege.com
West    
Jay Shewfelt St. Clair College (519) 972-2727 Ext. 4217 jshewfelt@stclaircollege.ca

 

Ways & Means

Executive Chair
Michele McConney Georgian College (705) 728-1968 Ext. 5283 michele.mcconney@georgiancollege.ca
North




South
Mike Kopinak Humber College (416) 675-6622 Ext. 4047 michael.kopinak@humber.ca
East
Ron Port Algonquin College (613) 727-4723 Ext. 5330 portr@algonquincollege.com
West
Ray Sarkis Niagara College (905) 735-2211 Ext. 7583 rsarkis@niagaracollege.ca
Alternate
Dave Mantel Redeemer University College (905) 648-2139 Ext. 4410 dmantel@redeemer.ca
Please wait while the video player loads...