FACEBOOK: www.facebook.com/occcr

The Ontario Colleges Committee on Campus Recreation (OCCCR) is dedicated to providing opportunities for student participation through quality campus recreation programs and services. This committee creates an environment, which enhances the students’ educational experience through their involvement in recreational sports and active living.

Click here for the 2016-17 tournament schedule. 

The OCCCR Campus Recreation Leadership Award honours students that have been heavily involved in leadership capacities within their Campus Recreation program.

Congratulations to the 2015-16 winners Hayley Davison (Humber College) and Dylan Walters (Humber College).

Click here to download the Campus Recreation Leadership award nomination form.

Campus Recreation Leadership Award Past Winners
2014-15: Andjela Ocicek (University of Toronto Mississauga) & Doug Sauve (Fanshawe College)
2013-14: Emma Nephin (Canadore College) & Cole Badiuk (Confederation College)
2012-13: Amber Potter (Canadore College) & Henry Morales (Humber Lakeshore)
2011-12: Katie Arpin (Confederation College) & Julian Nieva (U of T Mississauga)
2010-11: Mike Gonder (Humber College) & Nicole Muir (Canadore College)
2009-10: Amy Rynsoever (Humber College - Lakeshore) & Marc Siren (Cambrian College)
2008-09: Jaclyn Bell (Canadore) & Damian Yearwood (U of T Mississauga)
2007-08: Mitchell Greenway (Humber) & Jennifer Chapman (U of T Mississauga)
2006-07: Curtis Bell (Cambrian) & Emily Curcuruto (Humber)
2005-06: Matt Schnarr (Mohawk) & Jaime Allen (Niagara)


Fair Play Team of the Tournament awards are totaled at the end of the extramural season and the college or affiliated institution who has received the most Fair Play Team of the Tournament awards for the entire season win the Fair Play College of the Year award.

Congratulations to the 2015-16 recipient Seneca College.

Fair Play College of the Year Past Winners
2014-15: Wilfrid Laurier University-Brantford
2013-14: Seneca College
2012-13: George Brown College
2011-12: Georgian College
2010-11: Trent University
2009-10: Redeemer University College
2008-09: Canadore College
2007-08: University of Toronto, Mississauga
2006-07: Centennial College
2005-06: Sheridan College & Nipissing University